Places Valle del Cauca

Valle del Cauca is one of thirty-two departments that, together with Bogota, Capital District, form the Republic of Colombia. Its capital is Santiago de Cali. It is located in the Andean and Pacific regions, bordering to the north with Chocó and Risaralda, to the east with Quindío and Tolima, to the south with Cauca and to the west with the Pacific Ocean. With 4 600 000 habs. in 2015 it is the second most populous department - behind Antioquia - with 22 195 km², the tenth less extensive department - in front of Norte de Santander, Guajira, Huila, Sucre, Caldas, Risaralda, Atlántico, Quindío and San Andrés and Providencia, the least extensive - and with 208 hab / km², the fifth most densely populated, behind San Andrés and Providencia, Atlántico, Quindío and Risaralda.

Subscribe to receive information and news about the CCL

If I subscribe to this mail, I accept the terms and conditions